Moving back next year, a couple of questions please

Wikiposts

Moving back next year, a couple of questions please

Old Sep 10th 2013, 5:13 pm
Forum Regular

jrance1975 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving back next year, a couple of questions please

Hello,

I'm moving back to England next year after ten years in the US and I have a couple of questions. Firstly, about credit. Obviously we'll have no credit in England. I have a job already (I'm an author with a UK publisher) but we're going to need to buy a car when we get there. We'll have the money to buy a car outright, but it would be better if we got a loan. Is there anyway you can get a loan if you have an address and a job, but no credit history as you've just moved back?

Secondly, I have two young children and the older one will be 5 and starting school. We aren't moving until June, so what should I do straight away when I get there (or before) to get her into school?

Lastly, is there a check-list of things you need to do when you get back? I probably sound a bit unprepared and I probably am, but I left England in my twenties and never owned a house or drove a car, so all of the 'adult' stuff I have to do now I never did and my wife is American, so she has no idea either.

Any help is always appreciated. Thanks so much.

Cheers!
Old Sep 10th 2013, 6:43 pm

Snap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond reputeSnap Shot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving back next year, a couple of questions please

Originally Posted by jrance1975
Hello,