Lesbian Couple

Old Apr 28th 2009, 5:13 pm
Just Joined

tinkerspark is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Lesbian Couple

Hi everyone,

My partner and I are in a long distance relationship. I live in England, and she lives 3,000 miles away in Boston. We have been together over two years now, and have come to the decision that I am going to move to America so we can begin to build a proper life together.

We've tried time and time again to look at all the information concerning immigration and we're still at a loss. All we know is that it would practically be a crime to admit that we are in a loving, gay relationship.

As for careers (as I'm sure it's going to make some sort of difference) - I am a primary school teacher and my girlfriend has recently finished a degree in publishing, so is looking for something in that field.

Could someone please help us, or point us in the right direction? We fully plan on picking this forum apart, but for now I have a 3,000 mile journey back home.

Thank you in advance.
Old Apr 28th 2009, 5:27 pm
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Lesbian Couple

Seeing if you can fit in with an available visa is the first step

http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Pulask...ork_in_the_USA

You cannot use a marriage visa ...
Federal immigration law does not accept gay marriages
Old Apr 28th 2009, 5:31 pm
Septicity