Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

Going home to good old Blighty

Going home to good old Blighty

Old Apr 22nd 2007, 3:30 pm
Homebody

Elvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Going home to good old Blighty

Originally Posted by whalewatcher
Looking at this sentence by itself makes me think, come on, this whole post has to be a wind-up!
It certainly started out this way, and that was my first thought, but reading the rest I thought it could well be for real. But maybe I'm just too preconditioned by all those naive "I'm a plumber from Essex and me and the family went to Disney how do we get a visa to move to Florida" posts we get in the US forum...
Old Apr 23rd 2007, 2:27 pm
Pass The Post

Location: Ping Ponged York via Melbourne and now pinged to Ferny Hills, Brisbane
joh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by dade
As a black person who's about to move to Melbourne I can honestly say Australia is all the better for your moving back to Blighty.

One of the reasons a lot of us (black and white) like australia is for their laid back, racially tolerant attitude. Australians also pride themselves on this and I'm sure wouldn't want too many "immigrants" of your kind tainting that tolerance.