Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

Do Oz home phones work in the UK??

Do Oz home phones work in the UK??

Old Oct 26th 2007, 1:20 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
suzy a's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 104
suzy a is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Do Oz home phones work in the UK??

Hi

Just wondering if anyone who has returned to the UK took their oz home phones back with them??? ....& did they work ok??

Cheers

Suzy
suzy a is offline  
Old Oct 26th 2007, 9:56 am
  #2  
Pass The Post
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Location: Ping Ponged York via Melbourne and now pinged to Ferny Hills, Brisbane
Posts: 1,177
joh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to beholdjoh117 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Do Oz home phones work in the UK??

Yes. We had a binatone and ours works. I think we had to change the cable. I cant remember now. Only thing that doesnt work is the caller display on the phone but we can live without that.

We didnt change the plug (its cordless) just have an adapter plug

Hope this helps

Jo
joh117 is offline  
Old Oct 26th 2007, 10:14 am
  #3  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 423
on a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud ofon a mission has much to be proud of
Default Re: Do Oz home phones work in the UK??

I had to change the voice over from an australian accent to a pommie one.

Once I did that everything was fine, also ring tone was a bit aussie, so i changed that too, to a dull pommie one.
on a mission is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.