Back to UK from Russia

Old Jan 22nd 2018, 4:25 pm
Just Joined

EnglishmanInMoscow is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Back to UK from Russia

Hi all

Family circumstances dictate a return back to UK from Russia where we live - Russian wife, and dual nationality children. (Im a UK citizen)

Plenty of hurdles of course. First and foremost, entry and right to remain for my wife. Second is getting employment and renting somewhere to live

She has 3 degrees (languages, construction engineer, and lawyer). Married for 12 years, and currently doing her PhD

Me - Im an architect / project manager with a Masters in construction contracts and arbitration. Im also a Professor of law in a Russian university part time.

Any advice gratefully received - but specifically two questions:
1. How to get my wife legally into the UK so she can apply when there for permanent residence and citizenship (she is fluent in English)
2. Jobs in construction claims or project management - any leads gratefully received.

Best regards
EinM
Old Jan 22nd 2018, 4:48 pm

BritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Back to UK from Russia

To apply for a spouse visa for your wife will require you, as the sponsor, to fulfil certain financial requirements. To do so will usually require you to have a job offer in the UK and accommodation already arranged before you make the application from Russia.