British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Moving back or to the UK (https://britishexpats.com/forum/moving-back-uk-61/)
-   -   Anyone in County Durham? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/moving-back-uk-61/anyone-county-durham-911323/)

WandererReturns Apr 5th 2018 2:24 am

Anyone in County Durham?

Hey, newbie here. I’m a 30 year old woman who returned to the UK from NZ in January with my kids & partner after just over 4 years. Never planned on returning, we were totally at home out there, but after a really rough year in 2017 which left us both at rock bottom, we fairly spontaneously jumped ship and came back here. We’ve moved to a brand new area in the U.K. - a village to the west of Durham, and have not managed to meet anyone or make any friends yet, so the reverse culture shock is really beginning to get hard as it feels like a lonely old existence. Our kids are struggling too poor things, especially our 10 year old boy, none of them have made proper friends yet either. Anyway, if anyone happens to be over this way, it would be great to chat with someone I can find common ground with! Tell me it gets easier! :-)

Spacecake799 Apr 5th 2018 7:31 pm

Re: Anyone in County Durham?

Originally Posted by WandererReturns (Post 12476061)