Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

What do you think, Level 6 Diploma or Degree?..

What do you think, Level 6 Diploma or Degree?..

Old Jun 15th 2013, 7:26 pm
Just Joined

Qamy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default What do you think, Level 6 Diploma or Degree?..

Good Evening all. Your opinions please. I am planning on moving to Dubai or Doha next year for employment purposes. Now my dilemma is this. Many of the jobs state "Bachelors Degree required for visa issuance purposes". My interpretation of this is that the employer may or may not require a degree however the Dubai visa issuance office are more likely to grant a visa if the employee has a degree. I am looking for a job as a Marketing Manager, I am studying for an internationally recognised Level 6 CIM Marketing Professional Diploma which according to the British qualifications framework is the equivalent to a Bachelors Degree. Now my question is this. Will the Dubai visa issuance office give the above-mentioned diploma the same credibility as a Degree?. Let me know your expert thoughts,
Old Jun 16th 2013, 12:16 am
Just Joined

Qamy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default DUBAI, Degree or Diploma?..