British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Middle East (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/)
-   -   Very Excited!! (Radio question) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/very-excited-radio-question-570244/)

Charlie Says... Oct 30th 2008 4:55 pm

Very Excited!! (Radio question)

Hello!!!!!

I am a very excited newbie (female / 25 / north west england / engaged / plus great dane) - extreemly impressed with this forum - some really helpfull people answering all kinds of questions!

I am planning a move to dubai/abu dhabi next year and have found so much information on here that is hugely useful! Just a few points i couldnt find with the search option i was hoping someone could help me with... heres the first...

I am a creative type (copy writing, design, publication, marketing, advertising, that type of thing...) I have been working in the radio sector for the past 3 years (same station) and a recritment agent i was talking to said its a great industry in dubai at the moment - lots of growth and new stations opening up.

So - im gonna take your good advice and approch the stations one-to-one to try and get a great position - i was just wondering if anyone has any pointers of good radio station in the area, or where to start reserching?

Really looking forwrad to getting stuck in with the move plans!

Many thanks in advance

Very Excited Charlie xx :thumbsup:

Charlie Says... Oct 30th 2008 5:00 pm

Re: Very Excited!! (Radio question)

Originally Posted by Charlie Says... (Post 6925606)
Hello!!!!!

I am a very excited newbie (female / 25 / north west england / engaged / plus great dane) - extreemly impressed with this forum - some really helpfull people answering all kinds of questions!

I am planning a move to dubai/abu dhabi next year and have found so much information on here that is hugely useful! Just a few points i couldnt find with the search option i was hoping someone could help me with... heres the first...