British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Middle East (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/)
-   -   Saudi and the IQUAMA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/saudi-iquama-893422/)

Don63 Mar 5th 2017 4:45 pm

Saudi and the IQUAMA

Hi all.

I am undergoing the process of qualification attestation to obtain the IQUAMA residency in Saudi. I am a Chartered Surveyor gained from other Chartered status that did not involve a degree. I seek the Chartered Surveying professional Membership attesting and have hit a brick wall (so far) as the bureau will only attest a degree. I have lived Australia and UAE without this problem as there they see the Chartered status as degree equivalent which is attested/endorsed by the appropriate body ... not so in Saudi ... Any ideas ? :confused:

Miss Ann Thrope Mar 6th 2017 6:55 am

Re: Saudi and the IQUAMA

Originally Posted by Don63 (Post 12197573)
Hi all.

I am undergoing the process of qualification attestation to obtain the IQUAMA residency in Saudi. I am a Chartered Surveyor gained from other Chartered status that did not involve a degree. I seek the Chartered Surveying professional Membership attesting and have hit a brick wall (so far) as the bureau will only attest a degree. I have lived Australia and UAE without this problem as there they see the Chartered status as degree equivalent which is attested/endorsed by the appropriate body ... not so in Saudi ... Any ideas ? :confused:

Which bureau? Saudi government official attestation people? Does your employer have any wasta?

Don63 Mar 6th 2017 2:45 pm

Hi.. It is the Saudi Cultural Bureau in London ... i am seeking to get the Institution's name included ... no wasta unfortunatly

jam25mack Mar 7th 2017 5:20 am

Originally Posted by Don63 (Post 12197573)
hit a brick wall

And how many bricks are within the wall you hit? :lol:

abdulwahab2 Mar 11th 2017 9:29 am

first of its IQAMA not Iquama

sicklyman Mar 12th 2017 9:17 am