Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Salary help in Bahrain for cost of living.

Salary help in Bahrain for cost of living.

Old Apr 11th 2016, 10:16 pm
Just Joined

Rouge_karlos is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Salary help in Bahrain for cost of living.

Hi Guys, wonder if any of you knowledgeable folks can help out. I've found a job I've applied for and the salary is just over 1500BD a month. It seemed a lot to me compared to my current salary in the UK. (I'm a football coach). Basically I was just wondering if that will be enough for me and my partner and a 7 month old baby to get by. Ideally looking to stay in a compound nearish to the causeway. We don't tend to eat out a lot and are not big on fashion and alcohol etc just the occasional meal out. She wouldn't be working.

My second question is tattoos. How do they go down in BahrAin and in Saudi (will be commuting for work) I have quite a lot but non on hands and neck etc. My partner wouldn't be entering Saudi but she has quite a few too.

Any wisdom would be great fully received. Thanks for your time guys.
Karl.
Old Apr 12th 2016, 6:09 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Millhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Salary help in Bahrain for cost of living.

Are you married?
Old Apr 12th 2016, 7:24 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Millhouse
Are you married?
We'll be married by then.
Old Apr 12th 2016, 11:35 am
Go on.. Pull my finger..