Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

In Riyadh, Looking To Connect With Fellow Expats!

In Riyadh, Looking To Connect With Fellow Expats!

Old Oct 1st 2010, 9:15 pm
Just Joined

simo1498 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default In Riyadh, Looking To Connect With Fellow Expats!

Hi Guys,
I flew from London to Riyadh yesterday for my first time in Saudi. I know my profession is going to rub some people up the wrong way but please bear with me, I am a recruitment consultant but do agree with many views on them and by visiting Saudi am one of the few that actually bothers visiting the place there recruiting for... I am here to tie up a few recruitment contracts with some construction companies in Riyadh and am trying to get to know the area so I can help any people I get jobs here in settling in etc. I havent left my hotel today as its Friday so not much happens but I have been told numerous "horror" stories regarding Saudi and as this is my first time and I am by myself and fairly young compared to most expats here. Im just looking for advice from people who have experience here and any major Do's and Dont's as I am not staying in a Expat compound. If anyone in the construction industry wants to meet while im here to discuss anything please let me know and I will try and arrange to see you. Sorry for rambling.
Any advice you guys have on getting around the city and staying safe would be appreciated.
Many Thanks
Old Oct 2nd 2010, 2:11 am
BE Forum Addict

flares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond reputeflares has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: In Riyadh, Looking To Connect With Fellow Expats!