Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Re-sizing bmp.......

Re-sizing bmp.......

Old Apr 23rd 2005, 9:37 am
  #1  
Sat on the fence ......
Thread Starter
 
Rumble Tumble's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Location: in between here & there....
Posts: 6,217
Rumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond repute
Question Re-sizing bmp.......

What progs are there for me to re-size BMP JD gave me the site gif works but it'll only do Gif anybody got other sites they use
Rumble Tumble is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 10:08 am
  #2  
Banned
 
Jellybean's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 10,998
Jellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Rumble Tumble
What progs are there for me to re-size BMP JD gave me the site gif works but it'll only do Gif anybody got other sites they use

At first I thought it said "Re-sizing bump" I thought....what bump Sorry can't help you there I normally just muddle through the pc until somehow I do it!!

How is it at Witz End....I was there the other day, ******* 'orrible place
Jellybean is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 10:19 am
  #3  
Sat on the fence ......
Thread Starter
 
Rumble Tumble's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Location: in between here & there....
Posts: 6,217
Rumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Jellybean
At first I thought it said "Re-sizing bump" I thought....what bump Sorry can't help you there I normally just muddle through the pc until somehow I do it!!

How is it at Witz End....I was there the other day, ******* 'orrible place
Yeah bump tell me about it it's slowly getting bigger :scared:
Rumble Tumble is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 10:32 am
  #4  
MJC
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
MJC's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 6,596
MJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Have a look here RT


http://www.freewarehome.com/Graphics...esizing_t.html


Michael

Originally Posted by Rumble Tumble
What progs are there for me to re-size BMP JD gave me the site gif works but it'll only do Gif anybody got other sites they use
MJC is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 10:34 am
  #5  
Sat on the fence ......
Thread Starter
 
Rumble Tumble's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Location: in between here & there....
Posts: 6,217
Rumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond reputeRumble Tumble has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by MJC
Thx sweetie
Rumble Tumble is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 10:35 am
  #6  
MJC
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
MJC's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 6,596
MJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond reputeMJC has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

NP,

I've used Bitmap assistant and it works fine 10th one down.

M

Originally Posted by Rumble Tumble
Thx sweetie
MJC is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:01 pm
  #7  
The Oracle
 
Face81's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,220
Face81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Rumble Tumble
Thx sweetie
something even easier than that.

Open the image in paint.

hen go to image, then stretch/skew.

Adjust the two values that read 100%.

As u decrease the values, keeping both the same (to stop the image from skewing, u reduce the file size.

Then u can save the re-sized image and u r set to go!

Now thats what I call easy.
Face81 is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:09 pm
  #8  
Banned
 
Jellybean's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 10,998
Jellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Face81
something even easier than that.

Open the image in paint.

hen go to image, then stretch/skew.

Adjust the two values that read 100%.

As u decrease the values, keeping both the same (to stop the image from skewing, u reduce the file size.

Then u can save the re-sized image and u r set to go!

Now thats what I call easy.

Just tell me where "paint" is
Jellybean is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:10 pm
  #9  
Melts in your Mouth
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: Doha, Qatar
Posts: 2,258
Malteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond reputeMalteser has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Jellybean
At first I thought it said "Re-sizing bump" I thought....what bump Sorry can't help you there I normally just muddle through the pc until somehow I do it!!

How is it at Witz End....I was there the other day, ******* 'orrible place


I thought someone was pregnant PMSL!!
Malteser is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:16 pm
  #10  
Banned
 
Jellybean's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 10,998
Jellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Malteser
I thought someone was pregnant PMSL!!

:scared: Now there's a scary thought :scared:
Jellybean is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:23 pm
  #11  
The Oracle
 
Face81's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,220
Face81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Jellybean
Just tell me where "paint" is
sorry......

thats slang for paint brush. lol

and if u cant see it on ur desktop, look for it.... do a search.
Face81 is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:26 pm
  #12  
Banned
 
Jellybean's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 10,998
Jellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Face81
sorry......

thats slang for paint brush. lol

and if u cant see it on ur desktop, look for it.... do a search.

This is not what I have come to expect from The Oracle, I wouldn't expect to search endlessly for something that may not be there, I mean how do you know it is there afterall, that is just your assumption, how can you categorically assume that it is there, and if it is I can see it, and if l can see it I know what it looks like and I know how to use it........l mean
Jellybean is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:29 pm
  #13  
The Oracle
 
Face81's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,220
Face81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Jellybean
This is not what I have come to expect from The Oracle, I wouldn't expect to search endlessly for something that may not be there, I mean how do you know it is there afterall, that is just your assumption, how can you categorically assume that it is there, and if it is I can see it, and if l can see it I know what it looks like and I know how to use it........l mean

i "assume" it is there as u r obviously using some version of windows. Paint brush, I am sure u know, is a standard application program on windows.

Now stop taking the mick and learn how to search your puter. LOL
Face81 is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:32 pm
  #14  
Banned
 
Jellybean's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Location: Dubai
Posts: 10,998
Jellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond reputeJellybean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Face81
i "assume" it is there as u r obviously using some version of windows. Paint brush, I am sure u know, is a standard application program on windows.

Now stop taking the mick and learn how to search your puter. LOL

Huh cheeky chappie you are tonight....hey where's that nice chappie who I spoke to before, did I scare him away?
Jellybean is offline  
Old Apr 23rd 2005, 4:34 pm
  #15  
The Oracle
 
Face81's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 7,220
Face81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of lightFace81 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Re-sizing bmp.......

Originally Posted by Jellybean
Huh cheeky chappie you are tonight....hey where's that nice chappie who I spoke to before, did I scare him away?
Me? cheekie? LOL

Sam........ oh yeah.

He is around. We are all v.busy at the mo.

He really has no time for this website, but he was chuffed to hear that u had asked about him.

He MAY visit Dubai in September alng with another mate of mine, Tom. So u may get to meet some mates fom my other life, here in london.
Face81 is offline  

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.