Qtel Doha

Old Mar 17th 2013, 5:26 am
  #31  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Called them today to be told its an "approved fault"
I asked what this means and why i havent been emailed or called and they said its an IT issue and to give them a week
I said i cant as im flying back to AD in a few days
They said they will call me back
They wont
DOHDUBMAN is offline  
Old Mar 17th 2013, 6:27 am
  #32  
Shark Fisherman
 
britexpat76's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Location: Doha
Posts: 4,568
britexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Qtel Doha

I hate them.
britexpat76 is offline  
Old Mar 17th 2013, 6:47 am
  #33  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by britexpat76
I hate them.
Haha i want to go into the Qtel shop but i really dont think it will help. I obviously spoke to the leading Qtel fibre optic chief enginneer top dog salesman when i went in last week and that didnt really get me anywhere
DOHDUBMAN is offline  
Old Mar 18th 2013, 8:05 pm
  #34  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Doha
Posts: 320
MaserMan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Phoned them last week because I had lost moziac and internet. Got the usual please disconnect etc. Phoned back 30 mins later to say no change, so they booked me a technical appointment. Got a text about an hour later and when I got home everything was sorted, then got a text later that evening to say that my ticket was closed.

So can't complain on that front, even get 2.5mb dl which is crap but better than nothing. Everytime I ask them about fibre they tell me to watch the internet. So maybe I am one of the lucky ones that has got some service out of them.

If you want a laugh phone them up and you will get ooredoo almost in every sentence, they are either trying to remember who they work for or trying to brainwash us into remembering the name.

OOOOREEEEEEDOOOOO
MaserMan is offline  
Old Mar 19th 2013, 5:11 am
  #35  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by MaserMan
Phoned them last week because I had lost moziac and internet. Got the usual please disconnect etc. Phoned back 30 mins later to say no change, so they booked me a technical appointment. Got a text about an hour later and when I got home everything was sorted, then got a text later that evening to say that my ticket was closed.

So can't complain on that front, even get 2.5mb dl which is crap but better than nothing. Everytime I ask them about fibre they tell me to watch the internet. So maybe I am one of the lucky ones that has got some service out of them.

If you want a laugh phone them up and you will get ooredoo almost in every sentence, they are either trying to remember who they work for or trying to brainwash us into remembering the name.

OOOOREEEEEEDOOOOO
Haha yeah ive had the repeated oorrreeddooss
Went into a different branch the other day to find out they had no idea id even signed up to the service!

Im getting more and more stories though from friends about nightmare installations. First floor simple plug and play jobs and its just idiots coming round. 3 different "engineers" etc
DOHDUBMAN is offline  
Old Mar 21st 2013, 12:02 pm
  #36  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

3 guys came round this morning(2 days early)
45mins late
But its installed and the speed is what im paying for
Happy with that
DOHDUBMAN is offline  
Old Mar 21st 2013, 12:15 pm
  #37  
Shark Fisherman
 
britexpat76's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Location: Doha
Posts: 4,568
britexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond reputebritexpat76 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by RyanC
3 guys came round this morning(2 days early)
2 days early, you started the thread on the 9th mate

Now you have TV I shall expect my invite....
britexpat76 is offline  
Old Mar 21st 2013, 12:21 pm
  #38  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Started it on the 12th...They called me on a coupe of days ago with an appointment for the 24th but then called again yesterday saying for this morning(so 3 days early)
No tv yet as im not going with Mozaic im going for OSN..
Ill wait until im back from AD before i deal with that though. One thing at a time out here seems to be the best way..
DOHDUBMAN is offline  
Old Mar 22nd 2013, 8:19 am
  #39  
BE Enthusiast
 
dubaiguy2011's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: No longer in Dohell. Thank fvck.
Posts: 359
dubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of lightdubaiguy2011 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by RyanC
Started it on the 12th...They called me on a coupe of days ago with an appointment for the 24th but then called again yesterday saying for this morning(so 3 days early)
No tv yet as im not going with Mozaic im going for OSN..
Ill wait until im back from AD before i deal with that though. One thing at a time out here seems to be the best way..
**** the TV mate - waste of money. Decent interweb connection + vpn is all you need.
dubaiguy2011 is offline  
Old Mar 22nd 2013, 9:37 am
  #40  
BE Enthusiast
 
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Doha
Posts: 320
MaserMan is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by dubaiguy2011
**** the TV mate - waste of money. Decent interweb connection + vpn is all you need.
Even better is get a raid array and download all the tv series you want to watch.
MaserMan is offline  
Old Mar 24th 2013, 5:27 am
  #41  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Raid array?

Ive been streaming and downloading things up to now so might just carry on doing that
DOHDUBMAN is offline  
Old Mar 24th 2013, 7:41 am
  #42  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Hanky is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Well clock is ticking for mine - just moved into The Pearl and visited Lagoona yesterday for 10Mbps Fibre QR 350 package, how long do we reckon?
Hanky is offline  
Old Mar 24th 2013, 7:45 am
  #43  
Kix
Nothing doin' here
 
Kix's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,508
Kix will become famous soon enoughKix will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by Hanky
Well clock is ticking for mine - just moved into The Pearl and visited Lagoona yesterday for 10Mbps Fibre QR 350 package, how long do we reckon?
2025.

The date, not the time.
Kix is offline  
Old Mar 24th 2013, 7:49 am
  #44  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Hanky is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

LOL - although apparently it can take 2 months to get the access card for Nikki Beach...
Hanky is offline  
Old Mar 24th 2013, 8:02 am
  #45  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
DOHDUBMAN's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 453
DOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this pointDOHDUBMAN is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Qtel Doha

Originally Posted by Hanky
Well clock is ticking for mine - just moved into The Pearl and visited Lagoona yesterday for 10Mbps Fibre QR 350 package, how long do we reckon?
I did the exact same mate
Took just over a week.
Try chasing them up after 3-4 days though i found that to work
Paying for 50mps and im getting 60mps constant so im pretty happy overall
DOHDUBMAN is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.