British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Middle East (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/)
-   -   Out of options (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/out-options-758487/)

Najam May 16th 2012 2:57 pm

Out of options

I am an electrical engineer with specialization in Telecommunication from Pakistan. I was working with a Chinese company back there which was dealing in telecommunication contracts starting from surveys to commissioning. I just had the privillage to work for two months because my family was settled here and wanted to join them as soon as possible. I know that was a real unprofessional thing i did leaving a job. But now i have no other options but to search job in UAE. The job which are posted in the net require 3-4 year experience. Can anyone guide me what should i do? I can start from the bottom. Salary is not an issue its the experience what i am eyeing for. Waiting for the replies. ....!!!! Fingers crossed :D

shiva May 16th 2012 4:10 pm

Re: Out of options

Originally Posted by Najam (Post 10064354)
I am an electrical engineer with specialization in Telecommunication from Pakistan. I was working with a Chinese company back there which was dealing in telecommunication contracts starting from surveys to commissioning. I just had the privillage to work for two months because my family was settled here and wanted to join them as soon as possible. I know that was a real unprofessional thing i did leaving a job. But now i have no other options but to search job in UAE. The job which are posted in the net require 3-4 year experience. Can anyone guide me what should i do? I can start from the bottom. Salary is not an issue its the experience what i am eyeing for. Waiting for the replies. ....!!!! Fingers crossed :D

No matter how many times you ask the same question the answer in your case is likely to remain the same. Sorry but....

flares May 16th 2012 4:14 pm