Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Opinions on QS job offer 20000 AED a month

Opinions on QS job offer 20000 AED a month

Old Jan 9th 2016, 12:34 am
Just Joined

Qwerty87 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Opinions on QS job offer 20000 AED a month

I am looking for some opinions on a job offer I have received for a Chartered QS position in Dubai. The offer is 12000 AED a month basic plus 8000 AED a month living allowance, one flight home a year and medical insurance.

I have 6 years experience, 3 years post qualification experience as I chartered early 2013. Is this a low offer for someone of my experience? I have looked at a number of salary surveys and QS salaries appear to range from 15000 AED to 35000 AED, there is no mention if the figures in the surveys are inclusive of living allowance and do not state level of experience. In the UK at the moment I earn £40K per year and I am trying to answer the 'is it worth it' question.

In Dubai I would likely be flat sharing and would need to buy or lease a car. I'm moving myself and and hoping to save. Any thoughts on the job offer would be appreciated from other surveyors working in the region or anyone in recruitment.
Old Jan 9th 2016, 3:35 am
Onwards and Upwards!

Johnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Opinions on QS job offer 20000 AED a month

AED 20k/ month is a rubbish offer for your experience and qualifications, AED 35k all-in being more reasonable.