British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Middle East (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/)
-   -   Offer in Riyadh please suggest (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/offer-riyadh-please-suggest-859352/)

Swansea Jun 2nd 2015 7:56 am

Offer in Riyadh please suggest

Hi mates thinking of moving to Riyadh and need help from seniors in the region. Is it worth - can I survive and save some decent money?

I am an IT Consultant by profession.

Family of three :- self wife and Child aged 10

Now offer I have is
Annual Salary 370 K SAR
Housing 115K SAR
Transport 45K SAR
Full medical insurance for family
80% of school fees paid
Annual flights for family 30 days paid vacation

Swansea Jun 2nd 2015 9:15 am

Job Offer in Riyadh - Seniors Please suggest

Hi mates thinking of moving to Riyadh and need help from seniors in the region. Is it worth - can I survive and save some decent money?

Now offer I have is
Annual Salary 370 K SAR
Housing 115K SAR
Transport 45K SAR
80% of school fees paid

Mogs Jun 2nd 2015 11:13 am

Re: Offer in Riyadh please suggest

Originally Posted by Swansea (Post 11663098)

Now offer I have is
Annual Salary 370 K SAR
Housing 115K SAR
Transport 45K SAR
80% of school fees paid

I personally wouldn't go to KSA for that offer although I'm sure its enough to survive and save a reasonable amount.

Swansea Jun 3rd 2015 7:14 am

Originally Posted by Mogs (Post 11663271)
I personally wouldn't go to KSA for that offer although I'm sure its enough to survive and save a reasonable amount.

Hi Mogs thanks for reply was wondering do you think I am going in for a low package. What is acceptable package??

DubInRiyadh Jun 3rd 2015 8:28 am

'80% of school fees paid' - check that it covers the British school which is the best and its 50 k sar per year and not 80% of fees for some shite school...

Mogs Jun 3rd 2015 10:42 am

Originally Posted by Swansea (Post 11664308)