Reload this Page >

Non-Resident accounts in Dubai

Non-Resident accounts in Dubai

Old Jun 20th 2018, 3:23 pm
Just Joined

Livingthedream123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Non-Resident accounts in Dubai

Hi

I am a UK resident and spend a lot of time in Dubai due to family, friends, work travel and vacation etc. I am interested in opening a non-residents account in Dubai to be able to use when over there but also some diversification from the UK and will be hopefully moving to the ME in the distance future.Currently the Emirates NDB non-resident account seems the easiest to open (2 months back statements and passport), but has a poor interest rate.

I will only initially keep a very small amount in there (above the £600 limit) but wondering if there are any other accounts with better rates or ways I can get open an account which allows stock market investments, even if it’s a basic Dubai index fund? Or can I only keep in cash as a non-resident?

Thanks for any advice.

Last edited by Livingthedream123; Jun 20th 2018 at 3:26 pm.
Old Jun 21st 2018, 5:32 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Millhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Non-Resident accounts in Dubai

I'm not 100% that buying stocks on the Dubai exchange is classed as investing - gambling or simple consumption maybe.
Old Jun 21st 2018, 7:39 am
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141

Originally Posted by Livingthedream123
Hi