Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

No Objection certificate needed

No Objection certificate needed

Old May 31st 2020, 9:12 am
Just Joined

Shd22 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default No Objection certificate needed

Hi I'm completely new to this but I need help...
I'm relocating to Dubai my husband is working there already, I have a child from a previous relationship although we were never married. Her dad is named on my daughters birth certificate.
For my husband to sponsor his step child we need a no objection letter or certificate to say biological father is ok with step father sponsoring her. Can any one tell me if this needs to be attested or certified and what there experiences are in this situation please and how to do this please?
any help greatly appreciated.
thanks
Sophie :-)
Old May 31st 2020, 9:38 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

scot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond reputescot47 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: No Objection certificate needed

I think all these documents for official purposes need to be notarised and translated. That was the case in Saudi., big brofher of the UAE
Old May 31st 2020, 9:50 am
Forum Regular

frequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to allfrequentflyer1234 is a name known to all