Reload this Page >

Need some good advice about relocating to dubai

Need some good advice about relocating to dubai

Old May 20th 2009, 3:25 am
Just Joined

crespo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Need some good advice about relocating to dubai

Hi
I hope someone can give me some good info on what to look out for with regards to re locating to the middle east.
I can potentialy take up 1 of 2 positions offered to me.
One is in Dubai and the other is in Qatar.
I have done a bit of research on this forum and to be quite honest im a little worried.
At the moment i am struggling with finding work in the UK. (blame the recesion)
So i am giving a move to the middle east some serious thought.
My main concern is that i work in construction.
And it looks like the bottom is falling out of the industry at the moment.
The last thing i want to do is relocate and for it to go tits up.
Having read about rent on the forum there is no way i would considor going without rent being included in my contract.
And having no idea of the cost of living. If someone could give me an idea of a wage that you can live comfortably on would be a great help. (i dont want to be short changed)
As i would be providing for myself my other half an eventualy a child. (a bun is in the oven).
Any pointers and advise would be very welcome.
What should i ask for in my contract as i really do not want to make a huge mistake.
Thank you in advance.
Neil.

Last edited by crespo; May 20th 2009 at 3:28 am.
Old May 20th 2009, 3:30 am
Concierge

Blue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond repute