Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Need advice ASAP on Big 4 Job Offer!

Need advice ASAP on Big 4 Job Offer!

Old Jun 2nd 2009, 4:58 pm
Just Joined

EnglishPatient is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Need advice ASAP on Big 4 Job Offer!

I am a Newly Qualified Accountant with a Big 4 firm in London.

My current UK salary is £42,000 p.a.

I have been offered a role within a Big 4 firm in Dubai to work in Audit.

My package is:
Basic 9,350 AED p.m.
Housing 4,100 AED p.m.
Transport 900 AED p.m.
Overtime 1,500 AED p.m. (budgeted overtime - over 50 hours a week)
Total 15,850

$2,000 relocation allowance, 22 days holiday, 1 flight home a year,

I am a single guy looking to have a comfortable bachelor lifestyle in Dubai. Would like to have my own rented studio or 1 bed apartment in JBR or similar, and have a good car of approximate value of 80,000AED. I would also like to save 1500 AED per month.

Is The Salary In Line With The Market Or Should I Be Asking for More?

Many thanks!

Last edited by EnglishPatient; Jun 2nd 2009 at 5:07 pm.
Old Jun 2nd 2009, 5:06 pm
BE Enthusiast

Euc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond reputeEuc- has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Need advice ASAP on Big 4 Job Offer!

I would say it's to low for what you want. Specially the housing and transport allowance, unless you wanna cut into your regular salary I would say it's not possible to own a 80.000Dhs car with an allowance of 900dhs (that about covers your insurance and gas) and get a 1bed in JBR for 50k.

Plus, your planning on working 10hrs a day + overtime?
Old Jun 2nd 2009, 5:09 pm
banned