Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Moving back to UK from Abu Dhabi but continue to be employee

Moving back to UK from Abu Dhabi but continue to be employee

Old May 9th 2014, 11:51 am
Just Joined

TimmyT is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving back to UK from Abu Dhabi but continue to be employee

Hi, I need some advice on how feasible this would be. I have been working in Abu Dhabi for 4 years as a web designer. I am now moving back to the UK in July. My empolyer is thinking about offering me to stay employeed by them but just work from the UK. What I would like to know is:

1. Would the salary go into a UK account or stay in Abu Dhabi?
2. Would I have to pay tax on the salary
3. Would this situation affect me getting a mortgage even if I was able to show payslips - bank statements etc

Thanks for any help/suggestions on this as I think it would be a great option, but not sure on how it would affect tax/mortgage offers etc.
Old May 9th 2014, 1:32 pm
Millhouse is not a meme

Millhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving back to UK from Abu Dhabi but continue to be employee

Originally Posted by TimmyT View Post
Hi, I need some advice on how feasible this would be. I have been working in Abu Dhabi for 4 years as a web designer. I am now moving back to the UK in July. My empolyer is thinking about offering me to stay employeed by them but just work from the UK. What I would like to know is:

1. Would the salary go into a UK account or stay in Abu Dhabi?
2. Would I have to pay tax on the salary