British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Middle East (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/)
-   -   Mechanical Building Services Design Engineer in UAE (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/mechanical-building-services-design-engineer-uae-923411/)

SamiM Mar 21st 2019 12:01 pm

Mechanical Building Services Design Engineer in UAE

Good morning all,

As the title states, I am a building services design engineer (mechanically biased) with over 4 years experience in a consultancy environment, and looking for an opportunity in the middle east.

I have worked on commercial, residential, retail and educational buildings. In terms of services, I have designed HVAC, Domestic Services and Above Ground Drainage systems. I've had training and experience at using TAS for thermal modelling and Part L assessments as well as additional software to perform SAP assessments.

Possibly irrelevant, but from what I can gather, the rate at which things move would mean I have 5 years experience by the time I actually manage to land a role and move across, should I be successful.

I have an additional 2 years experience as an application engineer working for a software company.

Does anyone have any advice with regards where to look as most of the jobs I have applied for have not even responded with a no or reason for being unsuccessful? Also is it an industry that would put me in good stead of finding a job in the UAE?

I am from the UK and have a mechanical engineering bachelors degree if this helps.

Any help or pointers in the right direction would be brilliant and much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

SamiM

reddiva Mar 21st 2019 12:19 pm

Re: Mechanical Building Services Design Engineer in UAE

Originally Posted by SamiM (Post 12657501)
Good morning all,