Looking for input

Old Aug 4th 2008, 5:03 pm
Just Joined

caleb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking for input

My girlfriend and I are looking at moving to Dubai and we are looking for some input from anyone living there. I am a Project Manager and from what I am seeing I can make somewhere between 200-250k US. I guess my question bakes down to is this decent amount to make live nice along with putting some away into savings?

Other than that I am curious to how difficult it is to live in Dubai?
Old Aug 4th 2008, 5:05 pm
why ayeeeee man!

Spugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond reputeSpugsy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for input

Originally Posted by caleb
My girlfriend and I are looking at moving to Dubai and we are looking for some input from anyone living there. I am a Project Manager and from what I am seeing I can make somewhere between 200-250k US. I guess my question bakes down to is this decent amount to make live nice along with putting some away into savings?

what? $200-250,000 per year??
Old Aug 4th 2008, 5:07 pm
Just Joined

Yes 200000.00-250000.00 US per year
Old Aug 4th 2008, 5:43 pm
Just Joined

Re reading my first post I guess it is a relative question... I am just trying to figure out what it is like to make a life there or is it going to be a work there for a couples years then go somewhere else... just a little uncertain I have worked with alot of people from all over the world but I have never lived out of the U.S.
Old Aug 4th 2008, 5:49 pm
Soupy twist