Reload this Page >

Live music in Abu Dhabi

Live music in Abu Dhabi

Old Dec 24th 2009, 11:49 am
Just Joined

population is on a distinguished road
Default Live music in Abu Dhabi

Hi all

Myself and the wife might be moving to Abu Dhabi in August to teach English for a couple of years and was wondering about live music there.

Essentially I am a semi professsional musician (vocalist/guitarist) doing covers in pubs/nightclubs/private functions etc. I have played in a band here in Dublin for years and also play solo doing acoustic stuff. It has always been a nice sideline to supplement my income and also it is just something I enjoy doing.

Are there any pubs in abu dhabi that have live bands/musicians on? I would assume some of the Irish themed pubs would but I just don't know for sure. Anytime I look it up all I find out is information about DJ's and dance clubs etc.

Any info greatly appreciated
Old Dec 26th 2009, 3:07 pm
Forum Regular

Arcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond reputeArcadia has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Live music in Abu Dhabi

Theres live Music is The Crowne Plaza Hotel most nights and a lot of the regulars are Irish..this is were they have the St Patricks day ball and most of the Irish events.

There is also Pj o reilleys but I think this mostly DJ music.

If you look at the Irish society in Abu Dhabi website you will see loads of pictures from past events in the crown plaza.
Old Dec 26th 2009, 4:15 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace