Lebanon

Old Sep 18th 2004, 4:18 am
Banned

DanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to allDanMarsden is a name known to all
Smile Lebanon

Hello there.

I guess I should introduce myself first, since this is my first post here. I'm Dan. I'm half-English (father's side), born in London, and currently residing in Canada (for 3 years now). I'm a university student in my last year of undergraduate studies.

I've lived in Lebanon for most of my life, as my dad was serving there during the Lebanese civil war.

During my long stay in Lebanon, I haven't met any Brits. I'm wondering if there are any??!? I'm thinking about moving back and doing my postgraduate research there, and probably staying there for good.

My other half is not Lebanese or Arab, but I do feel a strong connection to the culture and people of Lebanon, mainly because I've lost my dad to the civil war, and have experienced some very traumatic events/incidents.

Now my first question is: Any Brits on this forum who reside in Lebanon?! I know a lot of Americans who live and work there, but for some odd reason, no Brits... Or maybe I just haven't come across any?!