Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

KSA work visa and residence permit -how quick?

KSA work visa and residence permit -how quick?

Old Nov 19th 2015, 11:00 am
Just Joined

Applescrumper is an unknown quantity at this point
Default KSA work visa and residence permit -how quick?

Hello all

My first post to the forum, which is very interesting reading.

Im currently sitting waiting to find out if the KSA embassy issue my work visa this afternoon. The company I work for want me to fly out Saturday, and I should have had my visa back in my hands today, but due to a block visa number work (the company HR sent an expired number in error) it was rejected. So, I'm sitting waiting to hear if I get on a plane in 2 days time or not, have no work booked (I'm a tech contractor), and wondering what on earth I am to do