Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Jeddah or Malaysia? Any help!

Jeddah or Malaysia? Any help!

Old Mar 30th 2011, 2:16 pm
Forum Regular

1967tazz is a jewel in the rough1967tazz is a jewel in the rough1967tazz is a jewel in the rough1967tazz is a jewel in the rough1967tazz is a jewel in the rough
Default Jeddah or Malaysia? Any help!

Hi all, I have a problem that I am hoping you can help me with. I am a secondary teacher and as such am wanting to take my first job overseas this September. I have the fortunate position of being offered two jobs! One in Jeddah in SA, while the other is in Putrajaya, Malaysia. As you are all 'experts' in one form or another in the ways of SA the Jeddah position is at the Jeddah Knowledge School. Both offering similar salaries etc, except that JKS includes accommodation at Sharbatly Village, while Malaysia school give me an allowance and a contact at a local estate agent! So single male, (no family coming with me) which would you go for? O, and why? Thanks all.

Last edited by 1967tazz; Mar 30th 2011 at 2:18 pm. Reason: Detail
Old Mar 30th 2011, 2:34 pm
BE Forum Addict

Jim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to beholdJim Smith is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Jeddah or Malaysia? Any help!

Originally Posted by 1967tazz