Reload this Page >

Information required!

Information required!

Old Aug 6th 2007, 10:07 pm
Forum Regular

rocha27 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Information required!

Hi all

As a new user of this forum, I would like to know as much as possible about moving to Dubai.

I'm an architect being interviewed for a couple of positions with companies operating in Dubai.

I have been trying to find out what's the best package I can negotiate, and one of my main problems is knowing what's the reasonable wage package for someone like me (by the way, I have more than 15 years experience). Does the package include housing or some allowance?

I also have a small family (one 2 year old a baby to be born in early November), so my family will only be joining me later on.

I'll need to buy a car, and don't mind going for a second hand...can anyone recommend a reliable car dealer? How much would I be expected to pay for a second hand car? Are japanese car (ex HONDA CRV) more cheaper than a US or european car (ex a JEEP CHEROKEE or LAND ROVER)?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks all
Old Aug 7th 2007, 4:30 am
Concierge

Blue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Information required!

hiya, as you can imagine we are asked these questions alot and we are all willing to help. Do a search on here and you will find loads of information.

You want to be looking at:

Basic Salary - see what they offer and get back to us
Housing Allowance - 180,000 dhs