Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

IN10 and Acro Certificate application

IN10 and Acro Certificate application

Old Apr 29th 2019, 3:01 pm
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 74
Tahir84 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default IN10 and Acro Certificate application

Folks, i have (or had) an IN10 from 2008 on my license (ended up with fine and 6 points), which are beyond spent in UK lingo.

I requested a Subject Access disclosure from ACRO, (Not the Police certificate) which returned a 'No Trace'.

Now the question, when i am applying for ACRO police certificate, it is asking me to declare all convictions, Do i provide the IN10 detail, even though the Subject access returned 'no trace' or not?

PS: This is for Saudi work visa application.
Tahir84 is offline  
Old Apr 30th 2019, 7:14 am
  #2  
Knee deep and rising
 
weasel decentral's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 2,798
weasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: IN10 and Acro Certificate application

I believe the police are going to have the details of your conviction anyway, it will probably come back as 'no live trace'. And then the fun begins
weasel decentral is offline  
Old Apr 30th 2019, 7:56 am
  #3  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Aug 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 74
Tahir84 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: IN10 and Acro Certificate application

Originally Posted by weasel decentral View Post
I believe the police are going to have the details of your conviction anyway, it will probably come back as 'no live trace'. And then the fun begins
if its 'No live trace', i understand you have to request the full disclosure from ACRO (takes around 30 days). I have already had the full disclosure which has come back as 'No Trace'. Hence the question.
Tahir84 is offline  
Old Apr 30th 2019, 10:16 am
  #4  
Knee deep and rising
 
weasel decentral's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2011
Posts: 2,798
weasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond reputeweasel decentral has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: IN10 and Acro Certificate application

Originally Posted by Tahir84 View Post
if its 'No live trace', i understand you have to request the full disclosure from ACRO (takes around 30 days). I have already had the full disclosure which has come back as 'No Trace'. Hence the question.
Not entirely sure but I don't think Saudi just accepts a subject access disclosure, it has to be the full police report. Your contact in the hiring company can probably confirm that's the case. The police report will come back with 'no live trace' meaning that there was some kind of previous conviction which is now spent.

That's how it used to work anyhow.
weasel decentral is offline  
Old Apr 30th 2019, 11:20 am
  #5  
 
BritInParis's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Location: Not in Paris
Posts: 14,266
BritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: IN10 and Acro Certificate application

Certain driving convictions, like an IN10, won’t necessarily appear as they are non-recordable offences hence the lack of information. You should declare it on your ACRO Police Certificate application but if your SAR came back ‘No Trace’ then your certificate should do so as well.
BritInParis is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.