Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

I need some advice badly

I need some advice badly

Old Jul 21st 2005, 9:32 am
Just Joined

Nieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant futureNieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant futureNieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant futureNieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant futureNieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant futureNieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant futureNieuwsgierig_aagje has a brilliant future
Default I need some advice badly

Dear all,

I'm a Dutch citizen (but feel comfortable between the UK-people, no prob ;-) and I work at an European telecom company in Dubai (i'm still in my trial period). Next week I have a negotiation with my manager about my salary, because I'm thinking about signing a contract with the company.
But the problem is: I really don't have any clue about salaries here in Dubai!! What would be a good salary for me? I have a Master degree, 5 years experience in the required field and I work here as a project manager.

What would be the basic salary in my case?
Do I get any housing allowance? If yes, how much is appropiate?
And what about transportation costs? How much will those be?

Or, what would you ask if you were in my shoes?

I really hope that anyone of you could give me some information about this, because otherwise...

Thanks in advance!
Old Jul 21st 2005, 10:21 am

Welivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond reputeWelivehere has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I need some advice badly

Hi and welcome - Like the user name...