British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Middle East (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/)
-   -   help me regarding degree (https://britishexpats.com/forum/middle-east-60/help-me-regarding-degree-606743/)

junooni May 2nd 2009 12:20 pm

help me regarding degree

i have a degree issued by International University of America (IUA) given me at london. i was told to get it attested from Saudi Cultural Bureau in London as i did my BIT from london. but saudi cultural rejected it saying that this uni. is not in their list. although the concernd uni. was replying them and all.
now i m stuck.... what to do? any suggestions?:(

Shadya May 2nd 2009 12:45 pm

Re: help me regarding degree

Originally Posted by junooni (Post 7535186)
i have a degree issued by International University of America (IUA) given me at london. i was told to get it attested from Saudi Cultural Bureau in London as i did my BIT from london. but saudi cultural rejected it saying that this uni. is not in their list. although the concernd uni. was replying them and all.
now i m stuck.... what to do? any suggestions?:(

It doesn't sound like a properly recognised university. What do you mean that it was "given' to you? Where exactly in London is it located? What is a BIT?

junooni May 2nd 2009 12:54 pm

Originally Posted by Shadya (Post 7535231)
It doesn't sound like a properly recognised university. What do you mean that it was "given' to you? Where exactly in London is it located? What is a BIT?

i've been to its website www.iua.ac i didnt really studied there i was at a college which was affliated with this uni. it is a californian based uni.
the uni contact is
IUA - International University of America
Royal Arsenal Gatehouse,
Beresford Square
London
SE18 6AR

Phone : 020 8331 0555
Fax : 020 8331 0666
Email : [email protected]

and BIT is Bachelor of Information Technology

benzonar May 2nd 2009 1:58 pm