Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Freelancing in Saudi Arabia?

Freelancing in Saudi Arabia?

Old Jan 7th 2009, 10:10 pm
Just Joined

johnyzee has a spectacular aura aboutjohnyzee has a spectacular aura aboutjohnyzee has a spectacular aura about
Default Freelancing in Saudi Arabia?

Hi guys,

Is there anyone out there who has experience doing freelance/contract IT consulting in Saudi Arabia?

I am currently an independent consultant in Copenhagen, but with a serious mind to go to KSA as long as I can find professional opportunities. I have gone through loads of recruiter and jobs sites, but they seem generally geared towards permanent positions, whereas I am looking primarily for freelance/contracting work.

Do you know any particular agencies that are good for this kind of placement? Or do you happen to know anyone personally I could send my CV out to? I do enterprise software consulting with expert skills in J2EE and the IBM Websphere product line. Looking for team lead/architect type positions

I have a pretty good idea about the Saudi Arabia environment by now so you don't have to explain why I'd be daft to consider it etc. (just the facts Ma'am).

Extremely grateful for any pointers on this.
Old Jan 8th 2009, 3:23 am

still.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to beholdstill.unsure is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Freelancing in Saudi Arabia?

Originally Posted by johnyzee
Hi guys,

Is there anyone out there who has experience doing freelance/contract IT consulting in Saudi Arabia?