Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Dubai: areas to consider living?

Dubai: areas to consider living?

Old Jul 24th 2007, 10:39 am
Forum Regular

ssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud ofssuh has much to be proud of
Default Dubai: areas to consider living?

A complete newbie here - and my first post...so hi to all

I've been visiting this board for a few weeks and it's seems like a real community on here so here's hoping you can help me.

It's near certain that I'll be coming over to Dubai to work at the end of September / early October - staying for a few years.

My ultimate intension is to purchase a property and, as a single guy, think I will be looking for an apartment. I'm planning a trip over in August to do some exploring with my agent but, ahead of that, would welcome any input from clearly knowledgable 'locals' to suggest suitable areas - and I suppose those one might consider avoiding

I will be working in Internet City and it's been suggested by my agent that the Dubai Marina would be an ideal base ...but are there others I should consider?

Having driven into London from Surrey for the past 8 years I'm used to a long commute (1 hour ++) but have heard that the traffic is way way worse in Dubai so not to venture too far away. Is the commute really that bad?

Anyways sorry for the long intro....most grateful for any suggestions?

regards

ssuh
Old Jul 24th 2007, 10:51 am
Pog mo thoin