Reload this Page >

Doha, Qatar Paramedic

Doha, Qatar Paramedic

Old Oct 24th 2006, 8:48 am
Just Joined

Rambo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Paramedic Salary, Doha

G'day,

As an Australian Paramedic I have been offered QR11,750/mth including transport and utilities allowance by the government medical corporation to work in Doha. The position is classed as Grade 109, if that means anything to you.

The package includes fully furnished accommodation, a 42 hour working week, 6 weeks annual leave with an annual flight back to Australia, on a 3 year contract with the end of contract bonus. No schooling allowance.

This remuneration does not blow the hair back of ANY Paramedic in Australia. Does it sound fair or are they trying us out? We are happy to go for the exciting experience of helping develop a world class Ambulance Service as well as the adventure and challenge aspect you are all enjoying too.

I understand that there is such a thing as a "Western Inducement Allowance" or whatever other euphemism they may call it but how often is that made available?

Thank you for any feedback and I am happy to answer any questions you may have.

Cheers,

Rambo

Last edited by Rambo; Oct 24th 2006 at 8:56 am.
Old Oct 24th 2006, 9:55 am
semarang

novita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond reputenovita77 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Paramedic Salary, Doha

Originally Posted by Rambo
G'day,

As an Australian Paramedic I have been offered QR11,750/mth including transport and utilities allowance by the government medical corporation to work in Doha. The position is classed as Grade 109, if that means anything to you.