Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Couple of Riyadh questions

Couple of Riyadh questions

Old Apr 9th 2011, 8:58 pm
Forum Regular

Stealth Otter has a spectacular aura aboutStealth Otter has a spectacular aura aboutStealth Otter has a spectacular aura about
Default Couple of Riyadh questions

Hello all,
I'm new to the BE site although I did read it a fair bit before I moved out to Saudi - some very useful info on here so thanks to those of you who post regularly.
Now I've settled in a bit, I have a few questions hopefully some of you may be able to help me with:
- GO/Mobily Wimax internet - any idea what the 'fair usage' levels are? they're both being pretty vague about it
- Any thoughts/views on the GMC Yukon? I'm looking at buying a vehicle in the next month or so, preferably something that I can take in to the desert and something that can withstand side impact from an erratically driven Hyundai taxi... I have a Mini back in the UK, I won't be buying one here
- How do I go about joining a Hash?
- Are there any expat football clubs in Riyadh?

Think that's about it for now...I have a whole heap of questions around getting a visa for my wife but the thought of more bureaucracy at the moment is sapping my will to live.

Thanks
Old Apr 10th 2011, 10:20 am
Forum Regular

knickerdropofglory is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Couple of Riyadh questions

Originally Posted by Stealth Otter
Hello all,
I'm new to the BE site although I did read it a fair bit before I moved out to Saudi - some very useful info on here so thanks to those of you who post regularly.
Now I've settled in a bit, I have a few questions hopefully some of you may be able to help me with:
- GO/Mobily Wimax internet - any idea what the 'fair usage' levels are? they're both being pretty vague about it