Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Construction in Bahrain

Construction in Bahrain

Old Jan 16th 2009, 6:45 pm
Just Joined

Everdon is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Construction in Bahrain

My girlfriend is hoping to move to Bahrain to work as a teacher. She has asked me to go with her - I currently work as a technical manager for one of the UK's largest housing developers. The market in the UK has been hit quite hard by the financial downturn and I'm wondering a)are there jobs in a comparative sector in Bahrain and b)how is Bahrain being affected by the current financial situation?
I'm obviously worried about giving up a good job here and not being able to get one there. Any advice would be much appreciated.
Old Jan 16th 2009, 7:52 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

The Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Construction in Bahrain

Originally Posted by Everdon
My girlfriend is hoping to move to Bahrain to work as a teacher. She has asked me to go with her - I currently work as a technical manager for one of the UK's largest housing developers. The market in the UK has been hit quite hard by the financial downturn and I'm wondering a)are there jobs in a comparative sector in Bahrain and b)how is Bahrain being affected by the current financial situation?
I'm obviously worried about giving up a good job here and not being able to get one there. Any advice would be much appreciated.
Hi Everdon,