Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

7'000 GBP for Saudi...?

7'000 GBP for Saudi...?

Old Oct 31st 2010, 4:55 am
Just Joined

glasshock is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 7'000 GBP for Saudi...?

Hello all and thanks in advance for any help....

I currently work in Thailand and will be returning to the UK for a (hopefully) better education for our children.
I'm a Facade Project Manager and, with the current flop of the UK industry, have been offered a 7,000 GBPpm salary in Saudi. Package includes car, flights, and medical....
Is this reasonable..... 84k tax free is certainly tempting in the present climate.

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Thanks.
Old Oct 31st 2010, 5:08 am
Account Closed

weasel central is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 7'000 GBP for Saudi...?

family accomodation in a compound if its not included could cost $3000 per month or more depending on which compound or how big a villa you need.
outside a compound would be more like $1500 for a good spot, but obviously much more restricted.
Old Oct 31st 2010, 5:13 am
banned

commander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond reputecommander has a reputation beyond repute

you need to pay for your own accomodation?

Mate i would be wanting 10K minimum plus accommodation to go to a shithole like Saudi.

Let people sugar coat it..truth is the people that are located in Saudi are there for money or because they couldn't get a position in the UAE or any other GCC country.

seriously, 7000GBP is not enough, especially if you pay accom on top.
Old Oct 31st 2010, 5:21 am
Hit 16's