Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

30m ethernet cable

30m ethernet cable

Old Oct 2nd 2010, 11:23 am
  #1  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
RubberMan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2010
Location: North by North East
Posts: 67
RubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant future
Default 30m ethernet cable

Anyone know where to buy a 30m or 40m ethernet cable in Abu Dhabi? The shops I have tried (Plug Ins) only go up to 25m.

TIA
RubberMan is offline  
Old Oct 2nd 2010, 3:36 pm
  #2  
Hit 16's
 
Bahtatboy's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2010
Location: Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world, she walks into mine
Posts: 13,112
Bahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond reputeBahtatboy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 30m ethernet cable

Maybe on of the little electronics shops on Electra would make you one up. Or buy two and a male-to-male connector?
Bahtatboy is offline  
Old Oct 2nd 2010, 4:34 pm
  #3  
Roving Donny fan.
 
glynster's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Doncaster, UK. But not for long!!! Where's my visa!!!
Posts: 385
glynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really nice
Default Re: 30m ethernet cable

Originally Posted by Bahtatboy View Post
Maybe on of the little electronics shops on Electra would make you one up. Or buy two and a male-to-male connector?
Thought that was illegal over here.
glynster is offline  
Old Oct 8th 2010, 9:09 am
  #4  
Forum Regular
Thread Starter
 
RubberMan's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2010
Location: North by North East
Posts: 67
RubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant futureRubberMan has a brilliant future
Default Re: 30m ethernet cable

Thanks, anyone needing one in KCA try the electronic / phone shop at the back of the pink shops. They make them up to any length for 1 AED/m or 3 AED/m for cat 6 cable.
RubberMan is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.