Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > ME Job Discussions
Reload this Page >

US citizen to work as Structural Engineer in Middle East

US citizen to work as Structural Engineer in Middle East

Old Oct 10th 2019, 7:27 pm
Just Joined

abadr is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation US citizen to work as Structural Engineer in Middle East

Hello everyone,

I am a structural Engineer (10 years of experience) with Masters degree and hopefully PE license (taking the exam in April 2020), long story short

I earn about $90k annually and have 3 kids (one with special needs), I tried to google some recruiters in the middle east region but I end up getting referred to some websites that doesn't really help

so am wondering if you guys can guide me to some folks/resources that I can use/contact

Also, if you can advise me on what a reasonable salary (having no experience in ME region), am trying to stay away from UAE due its high lifestyle

Hopefully my request is not vague, but any inputs is much appreciated.

Thanks,
Old Apr 24th 2021, 2:04 pm
Just Joined

Zk00023 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: US citizen to work as Structural Engineer in Middle East

Hi,

Not sure if you have found information ON Job and salary in middle east? I am struggling to find information myself online. Need a bIt of guidance.
I am chartered structural engineer in London and looking to move to KSA or UAE next year. I have +8 years of experience and not sure where to start...
If you or anyone could assist please i would greatly appreciate this.

Many thanks
Old Apr 25th 2021, 12:37 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Zk00023 View Post
Hi,

Not sure if you have found information ON Job and salary in middle east? I am struggling to find information myself online. Need a bIt of guidance.
I am chartered structural engineer in London and looking to move to KSA or UAE next year. I have +8 years of experience and not sure where to start...