Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > ME Job Discussions
Reload this Page >

Some advice on a salary package in Abu Dhabi please?

Some advice on a salary package in Abu Dhabi please?

Old Sep 16th 2011, 6:34 pm
Just Joined

Rolandy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Some advice on a salary package in Abu Dhabi please?

Hello

I am a Business Studies teacher with one year experience and have QTS status.

I have been offered a job in Abu Dhabi for 10,000 AED with accommodation and utility bills paid for and health insurance.

Does this seem like a good deal?

Thank you!

Old Sep 16th 2011, 11:51 pm
BE Forum Addict

Patsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond reputePatsy Stoned has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Some advice on a salary package in Abu Dhabi please?

Originally Posted by Rolandy
Hello

I have been offered a job in Abu Dhabi for 10,000 AED with accommodation and utility bills paid for and health insurance.

Thank you!

If you are single with no commitments then I am sure you can manage on the equivalent of 1600gps a month
and...welcome to the bored
Old Sep 18th 2011, 9:49 am
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141 scrubbedexpat141

Hello

Thank you!

You won't get better.

Most places won't look at teachers with less than 2 years...that being said, my mrs with PGCE and 1 yr got a job out here.

Your money / offer is bob on what I'd expect.
Old Sep 20th 2011, 12:46 am
Forum Regular