Severance Pay

Old Mar 15th 2009, 7:24 am
Forum Regular

Ed Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant future
Default Severance Pay

I have become another unfortunate statistic of the Dubai consrtuction crash.

I have been working since August 14th 2008, and thus do not qualify for any gratuity as I have been working less than a year.

However I have been working for more than 6 months, and I was on a 2 year contract, which would then have been indefinate (my UAE labour contract says 'indefinate').

Do I qualify for any severance pay?
Old Mar 15th 2009, 8:06 am
Concierge

Blue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Severance Pay

http://www.zu.ac.ae/library/html/UAE...ELabourLaw.pdf

how much notice have they given you? and sorry to hear about the job loss
Old Mar 15th 2009, 8:48 am
Forum Regular

Ed Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant futureEd Pies has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Blue Cat
http://www.zu.ac.ae/library/html/UAE...ELabourLaw.pdf

how much notice have they given you? and sorry to hear about the job loss
I was given 30 days notice (17 days ago). I haven't received anything in writing yet.

They have offered to keep my visa open until 30th April, and an NOC if I find a new position.
Old Mar 15th 2009, 8:52 am
Concierge