QS Opportunities

Old Aug 21st 2012, 10:30 pm
BE Enthusiast

The_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to allThe_Citizen is a name known to all
Default QS Opportunities

I have been working as a QS for 2 years in the UK and I am currently a senior QS for my company. We are a sub contract internal steel partition company.

However I was recently asked if I was interested in a role working in the Middle East. At first I was very unsure and this came across in the interview and unfortunately I wasn't offered the job. Since then I have done research into working in the Middle East specifically Dubai. When I speak to agencies they ussually disregard me because I am in the UK and not in the ME.

What would be the best way to find a job in the ME?
Old Aug 21st 2012, 11:25 pm
Just Joined

GB1982 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: QS Opportunities

I do believe you may struggle to get employment in the UAE but especially in Dubai, the majority of the work that is currently being tendered in the UAE is in Abu Dhabi and next to nothing in Dubai.

Also due to the vast numbers of people who are either currently in the UAE jobless or back in there home countries having worked here previously most Employers are requesting Middle East Experience....