Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > ME Job Discussions
Reload this Page >

NOC / Restrictions on Changing Jobs in the UAE

NOC / Restrictions on Changing Jobs in the UAE

Old Jun 6th 2014, 7:07 am
Forum Regular

Benny80 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NOC / Restrictions on Changing Jobs in the UAE

Can anyone clarify what are the restrictions on changing jobs within the UAE please?

To give a little background on my situation I have a job offer in Dubai which is decent but the company is a relatively new start up and may not be so stable. It would be reassuring to know how easy it is to switch jobs if it doesn't work out.

If it makes a difference i am a degree holding construction professional currently working in Qatar. To be honest if i had known before coming how restrictive the labour law in Qatar is I would have been much more careful. For my prospective move to UAE I'm trying to be a bit smarter.

Any nuggets of wisdom are much appreciated.
Cheers in advance!
Ben
Old Jun 6th 2014, 10:29 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

busybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: NOC / Restrictions on Changing Jobs in the UAE

in theory even as a professional on the exempted list you can still get banned if the company decides to not give you a nol etc. very similar here. its not a problem until its a problem.
Old Jun 7th 2014, 6:46 am
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by busybee2