Marketing jobs in doha

Old Apr 11th 2009, 1:01 pm
Just Joined

Amy F is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Marketing jobs in doha

Hi All,

I am new to this site and was hoping that someone could offer some advice.
I am a teacher who has been offered an opportunity to go and work in an international school in Doha.
My long term boyfriend works within marketing and needs to find a job out in Doha before we move out from the UK.
Where should he look?
Is there a job forum for expats?
Do companies usually supply visas?
Thanks
Amy
Old Apr 11th 2009, 3:48 pm
BE Forum Addict

Cham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to beholdCham128 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Marketing jobs in doha

Originally Posted by Amy F
Hi All,

I am a teacher who has been offered an opportunity to go and work in an international school in Doha.
My long term boyfriend works within marketing and needs to find a job out in Doha before we move out from the UK.
Where should he look?
Thanks
Amy
Hi Amy, I'm in marketing as well, I think the biggest problem with the middle east is companies not really understanding what marketing is, have a look at bayt.com monstergulf.com even set up a google alert for "marketing job doha" you'll probably find about 80% of marketing jobs are actually sales (as many companies believe them to be the same thing) but there are good marketing jobs out there, I just haven't found one yet lol
Old Apr 11th 2009, 4:05 pm
BE Forum Addict