Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > ME Job Discussions
Reload this Page >

Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Old Nov 1st 2009, 4:22 am
Just Joined

Biggson is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Hi All,
I am currently in London, being offered a Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority.

With a Mathematics PhD, I am currently a quantitative analyst in one of the banks in Canary Whraf (London). The head hunter sets up a final discussion with him on Thursday. I am still not sure whether the move is rational or not but I belive it is a good move in my career, working for the world biggest soverign fund.

Is there anyone working in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority here?
What is the culture within the organisation?
What salary should I set as benchmark to the headhunter( I have 5 years experience as a heavy quant and my degrees are from the very top uni in Britain)

How expensive is the lifestyle?
What are the benefits I should request( Car, house, etc...)
Please help, this is a life decision into an unknown world to me.

I am 35 with one kid and not married yet.
Concerning visa application, I have a French and British passport(any difference?)

Please help
Biggy
Old Nov 1st 2009, 4:47 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Millhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond reputeMillhouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Originally Posted by Biggson
Hi All,
I am currently in London, being offered a Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority.