British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   ME Job Discussions (https://britishexpats.com/forum/me-job-discussions-136/)
-   -   Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (https://britishexpats.com/forum/me-job-discussions-136/job-abu-dhabi-investment-authority-638456/)

Biggson Nov 1st 2009 4:22 am

Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Hi All,
I am currently in London, being offered a Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority.

With a Mathematics PhD, I am currently a quantitative analyst in one of the banks in Canary Whraf (London). The head hunter sets up a final discussion with him on Thursday. I am still not sure whether the move is rational or not but I belive it is a good move in my career, working for the world biggest soverign fund.

Is there anyone working in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority here?
What is the culture within the organisation?
What salary should I set as benchmark to the headhunter( I have 5 years experience as a heavy quant and my degrees are from the very top uni in Britain)

How expensive is the lifestyle?
What are the benefits I should request( Car, house, etc...)
Please help, this is a life decision into an unknown world to me.

I am 35 with one kid and not married yet.
Concerning visa application, I have a French and British passport(any difference?)

Please help
Biggy

Millhouse Nov 1st 2009 4:47 am

Re: Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Originally Posted by Biggson (Post 8061333)
Hi All,
I am currently in London, being offered a Job in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority.

With a Mathematics PhD, I am currently a quantitative analyst in one of the banks in Canary Whraf (London). The head hunter sets up a final discussion with him on Thursday. I am still not sure whether the move is rational or not but I belive it is a good move in my career, working for the world biggest soverign fund.