Help! Newbie in Town.....

Old Nov 26th 2010, 7:10 pm
Just Joined

Pips666 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help! Newbie in Town.....

Hi and hello!

I was hoping you might may be able to help. My hubby has just landed a job in the Zayed Military hospital and has got an offer for 32,000 aed. He gets his flights and 10k/child education grant, does this sound ok?

My biggest stumbling block is finding an english circulum school for my girls and starting half way through the year. Does anyone know of any schools that are accepting? I've contacted a few but they all want 500-2000aed just to register......

Lastly!! I'm really on the fence about whether I want to work or live the life of luxury - can I afford it? How much is a maid/nanny and anyone heard of my job in the UAE - I am an occupational health manager (a nurse that looks after the employed population....)

God any other tips would be so welcome!!! Can't wait really!!

Love Pips
Old Nov 26th 2010, 7:16 pm
Concierge

Blue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help! Newbie in Town.....

Originally Posted by Pips666
Hi and hello!

I was hoping you might may be able to help. My hubby has just landed a job in the Zayed Military hospital and has got an offer for 32,000 aed. He gets his flights and 10k/child education grant, does this sound ok?

My biggest stumbling block is finding an english circulum school for my girls and starting half way through the year. Does anyone know of any schools that are accepting? I've contacted a few but they all want 500-2000aed just to register......