good offer or not?

Old Mar 3rd 2015, 5:11 pm
Just Joined

shace318 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default good offer or not?

Hi All
my background: working in London £50,000 plus 12-15% bonus per year. got 2 kids and I am originally from Sri lanka and now settled in UK.

I am a business analyst and been offered the following from a multinational company in Saudi, i dont have a clue whether its agood deal or not, i would really appreiciate all of the advice.
also I didnt apply for the job and this company approached me thorugh linkedin, and i had a skype interview for about 40 minutes and they offered the below, which I belive i can still negotiate since they approcehd me.

below is the package in SR
Basic = 20,000
travel = 1500
housing = 3750
cost of living = 1250
education = 9750
bonus = 4800 (its actually 57600 every year so I just divided this by 12)
free tickets for the family every year.
guarantee 10% increment every year

total package is 41050 (this includes the bonus which i would get end of the year) means when i start it will be 36250.

my kids are going to an Ofsted outstanding school in London, not sure what I would get with 9750 SR a month in Saudi. also when I check living cost such as houses it totally varies. more research I do more I get confused.
please give me your genuine comments is it worth for me to leave a Job in London for the above offer or if I am to negotiate what should I ask for.

thanking you in advance

Shace
Old Mar 3rd 2015, 6:17 pm
BE Enthusiast

primularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond repute