Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

Urgent advice needed for son to stay in US!!!

Urgent advice needed for son to stay in US!!!

Old Nov 20th 2009, 3:51 pm
Just Joined

Monkeymoke is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Urgent advice needed for son to stay in US!!!

I am a permanent resident in the US and married to a US citizen, I have a green card, work and own my home. My son was undecided about living in the US and at the time of my application being processed we did not apply for his permanent residency. He came to visit us in Sept 09 loved it and now wants to stay (thank goodness!!) he is 19yrs old and unmarried. I have filed an I-130 form and now looking to extend his tourist visa which expires on 13th Dec 09 I need to do this today. He is an FA qualified soccer coach and is currently volunteering for a local club, they would love to have him work for them and have provided a letter to say they have a paid job for him if/when his visa comes through.

Please can anyone tell me if what I am doing is correct or is there a faster more secure way of him extending his stay and getting his visa or work status changed? He would have nowhere to stay back in the UK were he to be denied. I am really looking for the best way forward.

Thank you so much for reading this and advance thanks for any help!!
Old Nov 20th 2009, 3:59 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Urgent advice needed for son to stay in US!!!

Originally Posted by Monkeymoke