Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

Rights to work of an LPR vs USC

Wikiposts

Rights to work of an LPR vs USC

Old Aug 29th 2011, 5:59 am
Just Joined

nocturnal_tick is a jewel in the roughnocturnal_tick is a jewel in the roughnocturnal_tick is a jewel in the roughnocturnal_tick is a jewel in the rough
Default Rights to work of an LPR vs USC

I think I got that title right and I hope this is a suitable place to discuss it. There is a slight possibility that a marriage based visa might be open to me in the future but before that can even be thought about seriously we need to know that I would be able to be financially secure.

Currently I am a qualified teacher and getting a work based visa is very limited by the current economical climate and the fact that any position would be based on whether there would be US citizens suitable for the position.

But if I were to become a LPR through marriage, does that remove said priority or am I still second to US citizens?

Thanks
Old Aug 29th 2011, 6:04 am
Homebody

Elvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Rights to work of an LPR vs USC

Originally Posted by nocturnal_tick
I think I got that title right and I hope this is a suitable place to discuss it. There is a slight possibility that a marriage based visa might be open to me in the future but before that can even be thought about seriously we need to know that I would be able to be financially secure.